Enjoy England Gold Award5 StarConde NastAtlantic House Bed and BrakfastEnjoy England Breakfast Award

Book Online


Tel: 01326 290399
UKGermanItalyDutch
  • Coverack
  • View
  • view
  • Polpeor
  • Kynance cove
  • view
  • Pendennis castle
  • view
  • lands_end
  • morning_sky
  • morning_sky
  • morning_sky

Informazioni localiInformazioni locali

LIZARD

Atlantic-Haus ist sehr privilegiert zu sein in einem Gebiet von außergewöhnlicher natürlicher Schönheit und besonderem wissenschaftlichen Interesse. Wenn Sie ein Gärtner, Ornithologe, Geologe, Meeresbiologe oder einfach Liebe Wander-und wild lebende Tiere und Pflanzen ist ein Paradies. Da nur 10 Minuten Spaziergang durch die Gasse auf den Felsen nach oben, wir sind nur Momente weg von Robben zu sehen, Riesenhaie Haie, pereguins und choughs sowie sandige Buchten und dramatischen Klippen.

Nur 2-3 Minuten zu Fuß und Sie werden in das Dorf, wo sich ein ausgezeichnetes Restaurant, Pub, Café und Fish & Chips "Shops. Sie können auch die Kunst der Lizard Stone Turners, die stammt aus der Regierungszeit von Königin Victoria und darüber hinaus, und die können jetzt nur noch gesehen und kaufte über die Halbinsel Lizard.

Mullion Cove, Cadgwith, Coverack und Porthleven sind nur einige der lokalen Fischerdörfern der Nähe, wo man ein Boot chartern zum Angeln, Tauchen oder genießen Sie ein schönes Abendessen Fisch. Handwerk gehören Trencance handgemachte Schokolade (die Sie in Ihrem Zimmer), Roskillies deliously Eis, Lizard Apfelwein und Wein und vielen Kunst-und Handwerks-Studios.

Weniger als 1 Stunde

Die Eidechse ist sehr zugänglich für viele der großen Marken Land West Cornwall. Nur eine kurze Autofahrt, und Sie finden Sie in Falmouth, St Mawes, Truro, Penzance und St. Ives.

Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind ebenfalls leicht zu erreichen, St Michael's Mount, Minack Theater, Lands End, Sennen Cove, National Maritime Museum, das Eden-Projekt und viele subtropischen Gärten.

Wir haben festgestellt, dass viele unserer Gäste haben sich bewusst, dass ihr nächstes Ziel ist nur eine kurze Fahrt und wünschte sie hätte gebucht für einen längeren Aufenthalt.


Terms and Conditions

Book Online


Tel: 01326 290399
UKGermanItalyDutch
  • Coverack
  • View
  • view
  • Polpeor
  • Kynance cove
  • view
  • Pendennis castle
  • view
  • lands_end
  • morning_sky
  • morning_sky
  • morning_sky

LOCAL AREA

THE LIZARD

Atlantic House is very privileged to be set in a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB) and Special Scientific Interest (SSI).  If you are a horticulturist, ornithologist, geologist, marine biologist or you just love walking and wild life this is a paradise.  Being just 10 minutes' walk down the lane to the cliff top, we are just moments away from seeing seals, basking sharks, peregrines and the very special choughs, as well as sandy coves and dramatic cliffs.

Just 2-3 minutes' walk and you will be into the village, where you will find an excellent restaurant, pub, cafés and a superb fish & chip shop, and above all the best pasty shop in Cornwall (Ann's Pasties). You can also discover the art of the Lizard stone (serpentine) turners which dates back to before the reign of Queen Victoria; serpentine can now only be seen and bought on The Lizard Peninsula.

Mullion Cove, Cadgwith, Coverack and Porthleven are just some of the local fishing villages close by where you can hire a boat for fishing, go diving or enjoy a lovely fish supper. Local crafts include Trenance hand made chocolate (some of which you will find in your room), Roskilly's delicious ice cream, honey making, Lizard ciders and wines and many art and craft studios.

LESS THAN 1 HOUR

The Lizard is within easy access of many of the major attractions of West Cornwall.  Just a short drive and you will find yourself in Falmouth, St Mawes, Truro, Penzance and St. Ives.

Many popular attractions and National Trust propertiers are also within easy reach; these include St Michael’s Mount, Minack Theatre, Land's End, Sennen Cove, National Maritime Museum, The Eden Project, The Lost Gradens of Heligan and many sub-tropical gardens such as Trelissick, Glendurgan, Trebah and Bonython.

We have found that many of our guests have left realising that their next destination is only a short drive and wished they’d booked for a longer stay.

 


Terms and Conditions